LOGINJOIN



    
Jack Anderson


 Send a Message  Follow

Reviews

2,541 reviews

The Big Bang Theory: The Convergence Convergence
Jack Anderson February 15, 2020, 12:02 ET

Bad season finale
Really not an inspired season finale. No cliffhanger or anything.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Line Substitution Solution
Jack Anderson February 15, 2020, 12:02 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
The Ten Commandments
Jack Anderson February 15, 2020, 12:02 ET

The Ambition Pyramid
A PYRAMID
Presented by movie director Cecil B. DeMille himself, the almost four-hour long movie is the definition of ambition itself. The film is a pyramid on its own. It even has an opening and exit music as well as an intermission music. Too much is too much and I would have preferred something slightly more humble.

EPIC
The epic scenes are just that. Epic. What a scale. You just have to see it yourself to see it.

GOD IS THE DEVIL (SPOILER ALERT)
Unrelated to the film, god (no majuscule intended) is truly stupid. All he had to do was to kill the Pharaoh and let Moses become the Pharaoh himself and set the slaves free. But no, it's much better to kill many first innocent sons of Egyptians. And also have the slaves wondering in the desert for forty years. God is an imbecile and I have yet to understand why so many people believe in him. How can you be intelligent and believe in what the scriptures are telling you? Oh well... To me, it's like believing in Santa, only a cruel Santa that often kills innocent children. If you ask me, god is actually the devil, and no one recognized it.

VERDICT
I give it 7 out of 10. Excellent.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Fermentation Bifurcation
Jack Anderson February 14, 2020, 12:02 ET

Good
Good.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Viewing Party Combustion
Jack Anderson February 14, 2020, 12:02 ET

Funny!
Yes, a funny episode. Cleary season 9 is much better than 8.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Big Bear Precipitation
Jack Anderson February 14, 2020, 12:02 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Solder Excursion Diversion
Jack Anderson February 12, 2020, 12:02 ET

Funny
Yes, I laughed. This 9th season is much better than the previous one.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Application Deterioration
Jack Anderson February 12, 2020, 12:02 ET

Watchable
Watchable.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Celebration Experimentation
Jack Anderson February 11, 2020, 12:02 ET

The One with Adam West
Wait, what?! A good episode? Yes, you read it right. And all because of Adam West as an awesome guest star. His lines are as good as the way he delivers them.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Positive Negative Reaction
Jack Anderson February 11, 2020, 12:02 ET

Bad
Bad.


 
 
The Doors: The Soft Parade
Jack Anderson February 10, 2020, 12:02 ET

Various archives
This is not a documentary, merely various archives from The Doors.


 
 
When You’re Strange
Jack Anderson February 9, 2020, 12:02 ET

Nothing new
As an admirer of The Doors, I watch this documentary with a sense of deja-vu and not having learned anything. There is not a single original interview. Nothing. Just stock footage with a voiceover from Johnny Depp, telling the story in the most basic of ways.

Sure, it is interesting, but it is pointless as it doesn't bring anything new to the table. It feels like rewriting an already-existing encyclopedia page. Also, there is no new or original angle. It is just the story from point A to Z with little inside information or interesting anecdotes.

VERDICT
I give it 4 out fo 10. Average.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Valentino Submergence
Jack Anderson February 9, 2020, 12:02 ET

Bad
Bad.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Meemaw Materialization
Jack Anderson February 9, 2020, 12:02 ET

Bad
Bad.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Empathy Optimization
Jack Anderson February 9, 2020, 12:02 ET

Bad
Bad.


 
 
The Doors
Jack Anderson February 7, 2020, 12:02 ET

The Doors of Perception
This movie tells the classic story of a famous rock band going from nothing to fame and then straight to corruption and ultimately death. The name of the band? The Doors. My all-time favorite music band.

MUSIC
What I love about this film is that is it is simply filled with music from The Doors. It's non-stop and I like it. Obviously, some could say that it gives a kind of clip-like downside to the film. Not me.

COMPLEX
The film is technically extremely complex and I am always amazed by the work from filmmaker Oliver Stone each time I rewatch it. There are many complex shots and special effects. I remember Stone saying in an interview that The Doors was his most complex film in terms of SFX. This might sound very ironic for a film about a rock band.

MYSTIC
But that's why The Doors is not a biopic movie like any other. It has a powerful theme and tries to go into the mystic.

JIM
The main question about the film is, is it accurate? Well, I am above that. I think that movies must tell a story and don't need to tell the precise events to tell it. That is why I love Amadeus. Taking a real story to say something real about a myth, but telling it as you want in order to convey that message. Not an easy task and I think that Oliver Stone succeeded.
Of course, the film focuses most of its attention to the wild side of Jim Morrison, but if you look closer, you can also see the very delicate side of the artist.

VERDICT
I give it 7 out of 10. Excellent.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Sales Call Sublimation
Jack Anderson February 7, 2020, 12:02 ET

Bad
Bad.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Opening Night Excitation
Jack Anderson February 7, 2020, 12:02 ET

The One Where They Do It
Average.


 
 
Goldfinger
Jack Anderson February 6, 2020, 12:02 ET

Excellent
Goldfinger is one of the best James Bond films. It is fun, the story is great, the locations are superb, Sean Connery is awesome, it has or actually is the all package.

SWITZERLAND
I really liked the outdoor scenes in Switzerland.

PUSSY
When watching this film in 2020, I can only think of how inappropriate James Bond is with Pussy Galore. He basically almost rapes her in the barn.

AURIC
I liked the bad guy of this film. Auric Goldfinger is just an investor who loves gold and his ultimate plan to destroy the gold stored in Fort Knox is really cool and works out perfectly.

VERDICT
I give it 7 out of 10. Excellent.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Earworm Reverberation
Jack Anderson February 6, 2020, 12:02 ET

Awful
Except for the scenes with Amy’s date.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Platonic Permutation
Jack Anderson February 6, 2020, 12:02 ET

The One with Elon Musk
Elon Musk. Nuff said.


 
 
BoJack Horseman: Episode 16
Jack Anderson February 5, 2020, 12:02 ET

Hollywoob
Sometimes, life is hard but you move forward. That is the journey of BJ... in Hollywoob. I'll miss you, BoJack. Forever yours.


 
 
BoJack Horseman: Episode 15
Jack Anderson February 5, 2020, 12:02 ET

Very good
Very good.


 
 
BoJack Horseman: Episode 14
Jack Anderson February 5, 2020, 12:02 ET

Excellent
Excellent.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Mystery Date Observation
Jack Anderson February 5, 2020, 12:02 ET

Average
Average. This 9th season is clearly much better than the awful previous one.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Spock Resonance
Jack Anderson February 5, 2020, 12:02 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
BoJack Horseman: Episode 13
Jack Anderson February 4, 2020, 12:02 ET

Good
Good.


 
 
BoJack Horseman: Episode 12
Jack Anderson February 4, 2020, 12:02 ET

Good
I’m glad the story is out, so that the story can move forward.


 
 
BoJack Horseman: Episode 11
Jack Anderson February 4, 2020, 12:02 ET

Good
The episode is not as good as the previous too, but the story moves forward.


 
 
BoJack Horseman: Episode 10
Jack Anderson February 4, 2020, 12:02 ET

Diane
Another excellent episode about Diane. I liked it very much and also liked how it intertwined with the timeline of its predecessor.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Helium Insufficiency
Jack Anderson February 4, 2020, 12:02 ET

Watchable
Watchable.


 
 
BoJack Horseman: Episode 9
Jack Anderson February 4, 2020, 12:02 ET

Acting
This is it, the last episodes. Netflix just released the last eight episodes of the series. I miss BoJack already.

This episode is really great, with great writing and also very funny.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Perspiration Implementation
Jack Anderson February 3, 2020, 12:02 ET

Watchable again
Another watchable episode, cool.


 
 
From Russia with Love
Jack Anderson February 2, 2020, 12:02 ET

Istanbul
ISTANBUL, TURKEY
After his first mission in Jamaica, Bond is back in Istanbul, Turkey. His mission, trying to get his hand on a secret decoder. But, as you can expect, the mission will not be easy.

DR. NO II
The second film of the series is very similar to Dr. No. This time, there is no secret base that ends up in explosions. Instead, we follow a more mature spy film. The movie is very good, except for one sequence which is really bad, the one with the gypsies. This one is totally immature and, well... just plain bad. The two female gypsies going at each others... We can see that men wrote this script.

SPECTRE
What's great about this film is the introduction of Blofeld, the evil mastermind behind SPECTRE. But what's great too is that he doesn't die in this film. We can see that the producers start to lay out the ground for a franchise that would go on.
Blofeld, caressing his cat and saying to people – referred as numbers – that this is the last time they failed him, was really iconic.

TRAIN
Not only I love trains but I loved how this movie used trains, for the first time in the franchise. This will become a classic in the James Bond films. Trains have a certain je-ne-sais-quoi that makes it very entertaining. And the final battle in the train is very violent because very realistic. I loved it.

END
The end of the film with the helicopter chase and then the boat chase is very fun as well and is still enjoyable to watch almost 60 years later. Very carefully crafted.

GADGETS
For the first time, Bond gets introduced to real gadgets. This time, an exploding suitcase. Q is the Equipment Officer and already starts to play with toys.

STATS
James Bond gets laid twice – once with Sylvia and once with Tatiana, who simply jumps in his bed without even knowing him...

VERDICT
Like Dr. No, I give it 6 out of 10. Very good. I preferred Dr. No, but they are equally as good if you ask me.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The 2003 Approximation
Jack Anderson February 2, 2020, 12:02 ET

Thor and Dr. Jones
Great song! The rest is boring.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Bachelor Party Corrosion
Jack Anderson February 2, 2020, 12:02 ET

Bad
Bad.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Separation Oscillation
Jack Anderson February 2, 2020, 12:02 ET

Bad
Bad.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Matrimonial Momentum
Jack Anderson February 2, 2020, 12:02 ET

Watchable
At least something happening.


 
 
Dr. No
Jack Anderson February 1, 2020, 12:02 ET

Bond... James Bond
Dr. No opens on the classic James Bond shot as well as the now iconic music theme. And then cut to a long opening scene with music. The year is 1962 and the world will discover double-0 7. Bond... James Bond.

Watching the movie almost 60 years later is interesting. Obviously, the movie has aged and some scenes are difficult to watch, but not so many of them, actually. The only infamous close-ups on James Bond driving a car in front of a background are always laughable. But as for the rest, the movie is actually quite good.

0. BOND... JAMES BOND
The beginning of the film shows us James Bond at home, in London. His first appearance is simply brilliant. A true classic. The very first shot tells it all. James Bond doesn't give a damn and gets what he wants, usually either women (to make love) or men (to kill). Bond is not impressed nor interested by money, doesn't care for security and has the ego the size of England. But it is a delight and 60 years later, the entire world still loves egotistic slash sexist James Bond.
Sean Connery is, and everyone will agree with me, perfect. He is James Bond. Obviously, we can hear his Scottish accent from time to time, but apart from that, he simply did a wonderful job.

1. THE INVESTIGATION
In his first mission, 007 travels to Kingsman, Jamaica, investigating the murder of a fellow British spy. While the pace is very (I mean very) slow, rewatching it a second time made me appreciate the film more.

2. THE ISLAND
Unfortunately, the film becomes less interesting and much more immature when James Bond and Quarrel reaches Dr. No's island. Also, I really laughed when Bond says to Quarrel "Fetch my shoes!".

3. DR. NO
Then comes the first face to face meeting with Dr. No himself. This will become a template that many future James Bond films will replicate. And unfortunately, many films will fail where Dr. No somehow succeeds. Still, the level of maturity is not high.
The sets are quite iconic and, obviously, the doors open automatically. This will, once again, set the tone for many other vilains' headquarters in the 007 saga.

4. ESCAPE
The escape of James Bond and the explosion of the vilain's base is entertaining but again, not very mature. Still, I liked it.

MUSIC
Except for the excellent theme from John Barry (actually a kind of remix from a theme from Monty Norman's theme) and the Under the Mango Tree song are quite alone in this film. What I mean by that is that there is little original music throughout the film.

FROM A B-MOVIE TO A 007-MOVIE
Dr. No is a movie that could easily become a B-movie and stay that way. Instead of that, it laid the foundation of one of the most successful movie franchise in History.

STATISTICS
6 people die in the first James Bond movie.
James Bond kills two (or three if you count Dr. No.
James Bond has sex twice, with two separate girls.

VERDICT
I give it 6 out of 10. Very good.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Communication Deterioration
Jack Anderson January 29, 2020, 12:01 ET

Bad
Bad.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Graduation Transmission
Jack Anderson January 29, 2020, 12:01 ET

Very bad
Very bad.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Maternal Combustion
Jack Anderson January 29, 2020, 12:01 ET

Very bad
Very bad.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Commitment Determination
Jack Anderson January 29, 2020, 12:01 ET

Finally
Finally a decent episode. Clearly this season was horribly awful. And this episode doesn't even start to make up for it. But I liked how the camera stopped and we finally got to get some meat on the bone, even if only for a few seconds here and there.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Fortification Implementation
Jack Anderson January 28, 2020, 12:01 ET

Bad
Bad.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Skywalker Incursion
Jack Anderson January 26, 2020, 12:01 ET

Half-decent
Probably the only half-decent episode of the awful 8th season.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Leftover Thermalization
Jack Anderson January 26, 2020, 12:01 ET

Bad
Bad.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Intimacy Acceleration
Jack Anderson January 26, 2020, 12:01 ET

Very bad
Very bad.


 
 
1917
Jack Anderson January 25, 2020, 12:01 ET

Intrinsic
THE TRUTH
War films have an intrinsic quality that separate them from the other genres. By getting rid of all the social barriers and mundanity of life, war films go straight to the heart. There is no need to open the door for anyone, no need for sharing a smile or keep up with any appearances. War is the most brutal form of life. A removal of everything and perhaps even the retirement of life itself. War is death. The ultimate and most frightening death.
To such an extent, that there is a beauty that comes out of it. An essential core that brings out the truth of the emotions. You cannot lie in the face of death. And war films tend to depict that in the most essential way.
I remember watching Peter Jackson's documentary "They Shall Not Grow Old", in which some soldiers explained that after World War I, they couldn't go back to the real life. How can you face death in the most brutal of ways in the middle of the nature and then come back to the mundane? Some never could.

ONE SHOT
And this brings me to 1917. As a moviegoer and admirer of Sam Mendes, I especially wanted to see the film because of one reason. I was told it was an almost uninterrupted shot. Avid of such filmmaking techniques, I couldn't wait to see the result.
Well, to say that I was impressed would be an understatement.
The result is so profound that it makes you even wonder why the camera would cut.
This is special effects pushed to its glory. Meaning that you literally cannot see it. No 3D effects or anything like that. Just a concrete way that actually supports the story.

YOU ARE THE 3RD SOLDIER
The movie is extremely similar to Christopher Nolan's Dunkirk. Like Dunkirk, 1917 focuses on time. As filmmaker Nolan said once in an interview, suspense is a very powerful way to tell a story. And clearly 1917 uses that. The film embarks you in a journey, in which you are part of the story. You truly become the third character in the film. You are a soldier and you live the story. This is the beauty of cinema versus other mediums. There is nothing as immersive as living a story in a movie theater – except of course living that story yourself.

THOMAS NEWMAN
Thomas Newman, which I discovered as a kid when he moved me in The Shawshank Redemption, is once again taking the task to compose the soundtrack from Sam Mendes' new film. The result is also clearly supporting the story. Once again, there are no gimmicks in this film. Many reviewers said the opposite and I strongly disagree.

VERDICT
I give the film 9 out of 10. Outstanding. Sam Mendes is proving, once again, that he is a very talented filmmaker.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Comic Book Store Regeneration
Jack Anderson January 24, 2020, 12:01 ET

Very bad
Nathan Fillon as a guest star. And the mother of Howy dying. Not good. Not well done.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Troll Manifestation
Jack Anderson January 24, 2020, 12:01 ET

Very bad
Very bad.


 
 


Next >

News

All News
TV News
Movies News
Books News
Stars News

TV

All Series
Trending Series
TV Quotes
My Series

Movies

All Movies
Coming Soon
Watch Free Movies
Oscar Best Pictures
Movies Quotes
My Movies
Watchlist

Books

All Books
Books Quotes
Book Club
My Books

Fanfics

All Fanfics
My Fanfics

Gaming

All Games

Music

All Albums

Lists

All Lists

Stars

All Stars
Hottest Stars
Stars Quotes
Born Today

Community

Last Comments
Last Reviews
Hottest Stars
Members
Shop
Premium

Contact tvore   Terms and Conditions   Privacy Policy   Copyright © 2020 tvore