LOGINJOIN



    

 Friends       Episodes       News       Comments       Fanfics       Photos       Quotes       Reviews

Reviews

229 reviews

Friends: The Last One: Part 2
Jack Anderson September 16, 2019, 12:09 ET

The Final One
The first half of this episode is actually not good. It is fully rushed. The babies are born and Rachel leaves.
But hopefully for admirers of Friends (at least the first three seasons), this final episode is much better. The jokes are actually funny, what a surprise! It just shows that with work, you can achieve anything.

What amazed me the most was that this episode finally gave us some emotions. Real true emotions were only present in the first three seasons. Then, the series became a parody of itself. Before the characters became dull. Ross is finally, finally, finally telling what he feels. He loves Rachel. This has been seven years before we got any of that. Ross is true. Rachel as well. And we are back to the true Friends. I believe the show could have been much better with more emotions and drama, and less immature and unfunny small stories.

The series finale is not great but it does the job. Good bye, Friends.

SUMMARY
I give it 5 out of 10. Good.


 
 
Friends: The Last One: Part 1
Jack Anderson September 16, 2019, 12:09 ET

The Series Finale: Part 1
The first part of the series finale is really dull and not exciting at all. The jokes are not funny, which is not a surprise in this horrible season.

SUMMARY
I give it 4 out of 10. Average


 
 
Friends: The One with Rachel's Going Away Party
Jack Anderson September 16, 2019, 12:09 ET

The Penultimate One
The penultimate episode is not funny. Friends lasted twice too long. Let’s end this thing.

SUMMARY
I give it 2 out of 10. Very bad.


 
 
Friends: The One Where Estelle Dies
Jack Anderson September 15, 2019, 12:09 ET

The Last One with Janice
While the series became extremely bad, at least the final five episodes are actually good.

SUMMARY
I give it 5 out of 10. Good


 
 
Friends: The One with Princess Consuela
Jack Anderson September 15, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One with Mr. Crap Bag
Without any doubt the best episode of the season so far. I must admit it wasn’t difficult. But the three stories were actually fun to watch.

SUMMARY
I give it 5 out of 10. Good.


 
 
Friends: The One Where Joey Speaks French
Jack Anderson September 15, 2019, 12:09 ET

The Worst Episode Ever
This episode is to me the worst of the series, because of the infamous scenes where Joey speaks French. This is so bad writing that I am actually out of words.

SUMMARY
I give it 1 out of 10. Beyond bad.


 
 
Friends: The One with Phoebe's Wedding
Jack Anderson September 15, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One with the Blizzard
A bad episode. I cannot wait to finish rewatching Friends. This last season is horrible.

SUMMARY
I give it 2 out of 10. Very bad.


 
 
Friends: The One Where the Stripper Cries
Jack Anderson September 15, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One with Danny DeVito
A bad episode, but not as bad as the previous ones. While it felt nice to see Danny DeVito, the result was not so great.

SUMMARY
I give it 3 out of 10. Bad.


 
 
Friends: The One Where Chandler Gets Caught
Jack Anderson September 15, 2019, 12:09 ET

Very bad flashback
The first half of the episode is actually interesting, as the story is moving forward. Chandler and Monica are getting a house. Then, around 11 minutes into the episode, we get a useless flash-back sequence.

SUMMARY
I give it 2 out of 10. Very bad.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Birth Mother
Jack Anderson September 15, 2019, 12:09 ET

Series on life support
At this stage, Friends is on life support. The jokes are simply not funny. The writing is horrendous. Should we blame the writers? I don't believe we should, as the series is in its tenth series. I believe it is impossible to sustain a sitcom for that long.

Ross wearing women's clothes and Joey not sharing food were two horrible stories.

SUMMARY
I give it 1 out of 10. Beyond bad.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Late Thanksgiving
Jack Anderson September 14, 2019, 12:09 ET

Horrible
Nothing is funny anymore.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Home Study
Jack Anderson September 14, 2019, 12:09 ET

Friends without humour
The last season of Friends is simply horrible. Seven horrible episodes so far... out of seven. 100% of failure.

SUMMARY
I give it 2 out of 10. Very bad.


 
 
Friends: The One with Ross' Grant
Jack Anderson September 14, 2019, 12:09 ET

Not funny
Can we end the series now please?


 
 
Friends: The One Where Rachel's Sister Babysits
Jack Anderson September 13, 2019, 12:09 ET

Average
Christina Applegate is back in this episode. Her part is very funny, the rest of the episode is simply not that much. But this is good, as this is much better than the previous four horrible episodes from this final season.

SUMMARY
I give it 4 out of 10. Average.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Cake
Jack Anderson September 11, 2019, 12:09 ET

Very bad
I cannot wait for Friends to stop. This is the end. Nothing is funny anymore in this new horrible final season.


 
 
Friends: The One with Ross's Tan
Jack Anderson September 9, 2019, 12:09 ET

Horrendous
A truly horrendous episode. The story of Ross getting a bad is beyond childish. Meanwhile, the bit of Rachel hitting Joey when he tries to kiss her is really horrible. I mean, this is the exact same story of season 2, when Rachel was laughing when kissing Ross. This just shows how horrible the show has become. This makes for a new low and I cannot wait to end my rewatch of Friends.
The first three seasons were outstanding, but after that, it just kept becoming worse and worse until it became totally irrelevant. The problem? One and only one. The writing.

SUMMARY
I give it 1 out of 10. Beyond bad.


 
 
Friends: The One Where Ross Is Fine
Jack Anderson September 8, 2019, 12:09 ET

Dreadful
This episode is a complete failure. Once again, instead of opening the group, we are focusing on internal relationships. It has been a decade and it is horribly wrong and lazy, in terms of storytelling.

SUMMARY
I give it 1 out of 10. Beyond bad.


 
 
Friends: The One After Joey and Rachel Kiss
Jack Anderson September 7, 2019, 12:09 ET

Very bad
The first half of the episode in Barbados is truly awful. Basically, the group only exists within itself, even with the addition of a new character (Charlie). The second part wasn’t so much better, except for Mike’s story.

SUMMARY
I give it 2 out of 10. Very bad.


 
 
Friends: The One in Barbados: Part 2
Jack Anderson September 6, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One with the Ping Pong Fight
As a pro at ping pong, I really liked that sequence. The rest I cannot really say.
The Joey and Rachel thing, while a very bad idea on paper, actually works on screen, thanks to the wonderful actors. But I still think this was a door that should not have been opened.


 
 
Friends: The One in Barbados: Part 1
Jack Anderson September 5, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One with the Two Proposals
I really liked the love triangle with Phoebe, Mike and David.

SUMMARY
I give it 5 out of 10.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Donor
Jack Anderson September 5, 2019, 12:09 ET

Funny
Funny.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Fertility Test
Jack Anderson September 5, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One with Ikea
I just loved the part with Phoebe at work. I think the show should have focused more on the careers of Chandler, Phoebe and Ross.

SUMMARY
I give it 5 out of 10. Good.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Soap Opera Party
Jack Anderson September 5, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One with All the Nobel Prizes
A very funny episode. The introduction of Charlie into the series was really clever.


 
 
Friends: The One with Rachel's Dream
Jack Anderson September 5, 2019, 12:09 ET

Horrible
Phoebe’s story is horrible in this episode. The one with Chandler and Ross in a hotel is even worse.

SUMMARY
I give it 1 out of 10.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Lottery
Jack Anderson September 5, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One with Gliba
Fun.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Memorial Service
Jack Anderson September 5, 2019, 12:09 ET

Awful
The story of Ross being dead was really awful.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Boob Job
Jack Anderson September 4, 2019, 12:09 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Mugging
Jack Anderson September 4, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One with Jeff Goldblum
I loved the character played by guest star Jeff Goldblum. The sequence of the mugging was also quite fun.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Blind Dates
Jack Anderson September 4, 2019, 12:09 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
Friends: The One Where Monica Sings
Jack Anderson September 4, 2019, 12:09 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
Friends: The One Where Rachel Goes Back to Work
Jack Anderson September 4, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One where Phoebe Acts
Horrible scenes with Phoebe.


 
 
Friends: The One with Phoebe's Rats
Jack Anderson September 4, 2019, 12:09 ET

I disliked it
Not good.


 
 
Friends: The One with Christmas in Tulsa
Jack Anderson September 4, 2019, 12:09 ET

Flashback
Once again, a boring flashback episode. But, this time, the story between the flashback is actually really interesting.


 
 
Friends: The One with Rachel's Phone Number
Jack Anderson September 4, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One with the Lager
A good one. The scenes between Ross and Mike were simply hilarious.


 
 
Friends: The One with Rachel's Other Sister
Jack Anderson September 3, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One where Who Gets Emma
Finally an excellent episode, wonderfully written and equally performed. Once again, this proves that everything is in the script.


 
 
Friends: The One with Ross's Inappropriate Song
Jack Anderson September 3, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One with I Like Big Butts
I’m surprised to say that this episode was extremely funny! The three stories were great, which is rare enough to be mentioned.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Male Nanny
Jack Anderson September 3, 2019, 12:09 ET

Good
A funny episode! Yes, this season seems not as bad as the previous ones. Paul Rudd was just a perfect addition to the series.


 
 
Friends: The One with Phoebe's Birthday Dinner
Jack Anderson September 3, 2019, 12:09 ET

Not bad
Not bad.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Pediatrician
Jack Anderson September 3, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One with Shark Porn
Finally! Some new blood in the series. The addition of Paul Russ in the series is just perfect and was desperately needed.

Unfortunately, the shark porn incident was a jump the shark moment.


 
 
Friends: The One Where Emma Cries
Jack Anderson September 3, 2019, 12:09 ET

Crying
A bad episode with a child crying constantly, making the experience horrible.


 
 
Friends: The One Where No One Proposes
Jack Anderson September 2, 2019, 12:09 ET

Eating itself
The show ate itself fully. The characters only live within themselves and this goes so much that in this episode, nothing makes sense anymore.


 
 
Friends: The One Where Rachel Has a Baby: Part 2
Jack Anderson September 2, 2019, 12:09 ET

Average
Not as bad as the previous episode. Finally we get to move on from the baby season.


 
 
Friends: The One Where Rachel Has a Baby: Part 1
Jack Anderson September 2, 2019, 12:09 ET

Bad with a twist
Bad with an interesting ending (Janice.)


 
 
Friends: The One Where Rachel Is Late
Jack Anderson September 2, 2019, 12:09 ET

Bad
Bad


 
 
Friends: The One with the Cooking Class
Jack Anderson September 2, 2019, 12:09 ET

Bad
Bad


 
 
Friends: The One with the Baby Shower
Jack Anderson September 2, 2019, 12:09 ET

Worthless
The two stories of the game show and the baby shower were equally bad, uninteresting and not funny.

SUMMARY
I give it 2 out of 10. Very bad.


 
 
Friends: The One with Joey's Interview
Jack Anderson September 1, 2019, 12:09 ET

Flashback
Once again, a useless flashback episode.


 
 
Friends: The One in Massapequa
Jack Anderson September 1, 2019, 12:09 ET

The One with Alec Baldwin
Alec Baldwin is simply hilarious in this episode.


 
 
Friends: The One Where Joey Tells Rachel
Jack Anderson September 1, 2019, 12:09 ET

Bad
This could easily be a jump the shark episode.


 
 
Friends: The One with the Birthing Video
Jack Anderson September 1, 2019, 12:09 ET

Bad
Not a great episode.


 
 


Next >

News

All News
TV News
Movies News
Books News
Stars News

TV

All Series
Trending Series
TV Quotes
My Series

Movies

All Movies
Coming Soon
Watch Free Movies
Oscar Best Pictures
Movies Quotes
My Movies
Watchlist

Books

All Books
Books Quotes
Book Club
My Books

Fanfics

All Fanfics
My Fanfics

Gaming

All Games

Music

All Albums

Lists

All Lists

Stars

All Stars
Hottest Stars
Stars Quotes
Born Today

Community

Last Comments
Last Reviews
Hottest Stars
Members
Shop
Premium

Contact tvore   Terms and Conditions   Privacy Policy   Copyright © 2020 tvore