×
LOGINJOIN



   News
   TV
   Movies
   Books
   Music
   Games
   Fanfics
   Sagas
   Stars
   Store
   Forums
NEWS   TV   MOVIES   BOOKS   MUSIC   GAMES   FANFICS   SAGAS   STARS   STORE   FORUMS
  
LOGINJOIN

danascully09

🙍‍♂️ Intern (77 points)
 Following / Followers     Reviews     Series     Movies     Watchlist     Books     Albums     Games     Fanfics     Posts   
 Send a Message  Follow
Reviews

Piñata
Better Call Saul
danascully09 September 13, 2018, 12:09 ET

Except the rare scenes with Mike, always so good , I start to be bored, and even in Jimmy and Kim's relationship I can't find ressource enough. I enjoyed the little conversation between Howard and Jimmy in the first's office, but that's all. I can't see where this is going... I just can't help myself desperately wait but OMG it's hard.


 
 

The Rain King
The X-Files
danascully09 September 9, 2018, 12:09 ET

Really it is an underrated episode, I'm amazed how the writers could have dealt with this subject matter in the series and wow it worked. Humor, fluff, but a real investigation. Every detail needs a look, and there are a lot of epic quotes. I always laugh when M & S arrived by plane and there is a young cheerleader behind her father!
The characters are well played, the cast is good for everyone. DD and GA are so funny. Really it's an episode which brings balm for the heart!

"when I've got they used to call the blues...Nothing is really wrong..."


 
 

How the Ghosts Stole Christmas
The X-Files
danascully09 September 9, 2018, 12:09 ET

I love everything in this episode, from the beginning to the end. 2 loneliness forever melted.
10/10 for the music Mark Snow rocks.
the old house is really beautiful, reminds me of a 90's movie for children called Casper which I liked because of the house too and its bookshelves :)


 
 

Triangle
The X-Files
danascully09 September 9, 2018, 12:09 ET

Always a pleasure to watch this amazing episode with this brilliant direction.
I put a 10/10 BUT: I watched it this week and: why is there not a 1939 Mulder on the boat, dealing with the 1999 one?


 
 

Drive
The X-Files
danascully09 September 9, 2018, 12:09 ET

I love when the episodes are about gouvernment experiments on american innocent citizens. This one is really well played and moving with Bryan Cranston. There's humor, paranoia, lies, disobbeyence, and a good investigation. The end is unbelievable and sad. We hate Kersh with pleasure!


 
 

The Beginning
The X-Files
danascully09 September 9, 2018, 12:09 ET

Happy to have them back, but it's hard in the beginning to accept the skeptic Scully, I want to support the stuborness of Mulder.
The new storyline with birth of violent aliens is thrilling. Love the desert too, the Homer character too ;)
No reason to hate Fowley in this ep I'm disappointed lol.
Scully and Gibson made a good duo I love their relationship she is so kind to him. Hard to believe she could not have protected him in the hospital...
Love the last scene when we contemplate the wordless communication between Gibson and the grey.


 
 

The End
The X-Files
danascully09 September 9, 2018, 12:09 ET

The reason of this episode is really the last scene, WOW the emotion is overwhelming, I can barely watch.
I love Gibson, I really think the entire show would have dealt with him much. The way we figure out the link between CSM and Jeffrey is really cool with this little mailboy in the snow.
First meeting with Diana and we HATE her already. We want to hold Scully and tell her to not give up the trust and the friendship it's just a matter of time.
There is something wrong with the scene of the video where Mulder finds the threat was over Gibson, too simple even a 5 yo boy could have found it.
Wonderful music as ever


 
 

Folie à Deux
The X-Files
danascully09 September 9, 2018, 12:09 ET

I love the monster, I love the ambiance, I love the zombies, everything makes sense in the crazy world of open spaces, and I really enjoy the scene where Mulder has to defend Skinner and is finally felt like a sick person.
And last but not least, the folie à deux happens on Scully too!


 
 

The Pine Bluff Variant
The X-Files
danascully09 September 9, 2018, 12:09 ET

Although it is hard to understand why Scully was unaware of Mulder's undercover operation, putting them in difficult positions, even in danger, the rest of the episode is great. I'm always shivering when Mulder's is about to being shot in the head, DD is amazing in that scene.
However I watched it again some days ago and I didn't understand why the toxin is immediately lethal and not afterwards... and how it can stay a long time on the money?


 
 

All Souls
The X-Files
danascully09 September 9, 2018, 12:09 ET

The good reason of this episode is Scully and her need to grieve. I love when she's in doubt and when Mulder has to become the skeptic one. The episode is good except for the last scene I hardly undertand, why the devil stands at the door frame and does not find the last girl himself?


 
 

Kitsunegari
The X-Files
danascully09 September 9, 2018, 12:09 ET

I think it is a good idea to introduce the character of linda in this sequel, and it's a pleasure to find back RP Modell, well played as before. The only scene I regret is when Mulder goes alone to meet modell in the building because he is really aware of the risks and it's a big mistake. Same thing with Skinner talking alone with Modell...
Love the scene where the kine dies


 
 

The Post-Modern Prometheus
The X-Files
danascully09 September 9, 2018, 12:09 ET

Huge pleasure to watch this episode with amazing characters in countryside America, well-played humor, moving philophy and wonderful music from Mark Snow and Cher, what a duo lol
CC did it perfectly, the direction is really good.


 
 

The Red and the Black
The X-Files
danascully09 August 30, 2018, 12:08 ET

Scully's alive it's a relief. Cassandra's abducted... Again.
The hypnosis scene is awesome but Scully needs Mulder's trust and he remains skeptic.
We understand that there are conflicts inside of the consortium, and the poor Marita who wanted to be freed pays with her body during more and more tests.
Nobody really knows which side to choose after all. Krycek leads Mulder to find what's going on in an airforce base and he will witness aliens war and could find back the strenght to believe and carry on their quest. Scully is totally lost with her memories and the balance is back (but in an easy scenaristic way I think).
And of course last but not least our CSM is back and we know the links with Cassandra and Jeffrey and we want to know more about them!


 
 

Patient X
The X-Files
danascully09 August 30, 2018, 12:08 ET

It was interested for me to watch this episode again long time after my teenage years. Now I understand what's going on very well.
We meet some new interesting characters: Jeffrey and Cassandra Spender, and are happy to find back Krycek and Marita.
Mulder believes in a government conspiracy and deny his memories of Samantha's abduction by aliens. He seems completely lost. Scully is linked with Cassandra by her chip and needs to follow the stars.
Star wars begins between aliens and rebels and lots of innocent abductees die in fire. We fear for Scully's life on that bridge


 
 

Kill Switch
The X-Files
danascully09 August 30, 2018, 12:08 ET

I'm never bored watching this episode, that treated about AI in a good way for me although I am not a professional about it. I need a lot of recatches to understand!
The character of Invisigoth is attractive and the way she interacts with people makes me think and laugh. I love the gunmen in this episode, specially their bedroom, worse than Mulder's.
The explosions scenes are impressive and the humor is really good, I enjoy it like an action movie with popcorn.


 
 

Emily
The X-Files
danascully09 August 29, 2018, 12:08 ET

May-linn (13): This episode was really moving, but it is not the end I hoped for, because of Emily's death.
I've never thought about the death of a child in the series.
I enjoyed Mr potatoe head by Mulder.

DS09: I prefer the prequel but it is a great mytho episode for me, with the discovery of the experiments on children, women and aged people at the same time, the clones, and the field work by Mulder while Scully is helping with a little bit of science, and dealing with so much feelings.
The end is so sad but we feel the horror of the conspiracy


 
 

Talk
Better Call Saul
danascully09 August 29, 2018, 12:08 ET

Nothing more to say that I fell asleep... Even Rhea bored me


 
 

Breathe
Better Call Saul
danascully09 August 15, 2018, 12:08 ET

This ep is really good because of the amazing directing and the actor's performance, rhea war marvellous is anger, and I really like the way the relationship with Jimmy is played, kinda x files MSR, so much respect, few explicit scenes, but love gazes.
Great freaky final scene with a great GUS

Regrets on Mike, quite absent.

Hurry up to come back!


 
 

Herrenvolk
The X-Files
danascully09 June 29, 2018, 12:06 ET

1st sequence so excellent with the introduction of the bees
After a good cliffhanger, Scully tries to threaten the ABH with her gun knowing it's useless, then she's stroken and left as an old socket (do we use this in english LOL?)

All the trip with Mulder and Jeremiah is like a dream, we enter a future universe, without understanding what is really going on but there's hope to find out what Samantha became.

Then superb scenes: Mulder in the phone cab nearly crashed by ABH, and the hollywood death of Mr X (my daughter told him: go to hell LOL) and the first encounter with marita, whom we already like.

Scully learns important informations in the continuity of paper clip and the strughold mines, the inventory via the smallpox virus. I like when she works with Pendrell :)

And finally CSM saves Teena Mulder and we understands she has or had feelings for her because he holds her hand. But who is healing her? ABH or Jeremiah? I am still confused.


 
 

Talitha Cumi
The X-Files
danascully09 June 29, 2018, 12:06 ET

good episode which lead us in the past of the Mulder family with surprises and questions.
I thought it was difficult to understand who is who between the humans, the clones, the killers, the bads and the goods. It remains very confused but the well-directed scenes bring our minds.
My daughter who watch with me was nearly crying with DD while the hospital scenes, it's quite rare to be moved by him crying because sometimes it doesn't look so real, but here congrats DD you are amazing.
I think that the role of Scully could have been better written, here she obeys to Mulder whose faith made him selfish. I usually love his behavior but not here.
I love the fight scene in the parking garage between M and MrX wonderful.


 
 

Pusher
The X-Files
danascully09 June 29, 2018, 12:06 ET

eveyrthing is perfect in this episode, the ideas, the investigation, the characters, the way the actors play, the directing, the music, and the emotional climax at the russian roulette table... It's a top 10 episode for me, I'll never forget how I feel everytime, so much pleased to watch it again and again.
The last time (2 days ago), I was wondering why the opening scene shows us a green cabbage and I thought it must be because of the nutritional contents of this vegetable, which melt vitamins and immunity nutriments.
There is a bemol: the scene where Bosch dies while phoning Modell: the policemen should have been more reactive to understand he was dying I think.
But I can't help myself rating with 10


 
 

Jose Chung's From Outer Space
The X-Files
danascully09 June 29, 2018, 12:06 ET

I like this episode because of its fine humor and the way it wakes up our critical mind. It's a mythological episode. Brilliant speeches, great acting, interesting characters such as Jose Chung and the amazing teenage geek, they are so funny. I also like the old barman, the policeman... what a cast!
Really paranormal universe. The smoke screen autopsy WOW.
I can just regret we need so much watches to really understand the entire episode


 
 

Wetwired
The X-Files
danascully09 June 29, 2018, 12:06 ET

I LOVE THIS EPISODE SO MUCH! everything is perfect, we see all good characters in, the story is completely plausible and we feel so much the lack of justice and the manipulation of innocents to serve secret projects. What an ambiance, with music, directing and acting!
Lots of exceptional scenes:
Scully believing that Mulder and CSM meet in the car at night, laughing.
The moment when Mulder's got phone call to recognize a dead body which might me Scully, we are so moved with him until he opens this curtain... (although I find his reaction after too painless)
and Of course THE SCENE at Margaret Scully's home with a lost Dana... AMAZING! in VO or VF it's great.
"you abducted me! you put that thing in my neck! you killed my sister!"
I could listen and watch this everyday of my life!


 
 

2Shy
The X-Files
danascully09 June 27, 2018, 12:06 ET

Although this episode reminds us other monsters (Tooms, Donnie Pfaster)I've always find it scary, well-played and with unforgettable scenes like the one with the blind little Jesse who smells her mother's fragrance in Incanto's house.
I like the investigation, the sexist policeman and the way his admits Scully because he feel her sense of work.
and the principal actor's performance and the global ambiance, and the emergence of the internet and its dangers.


 
 

Clyde Bruckman's Final Repose
The X-Files
danascully09 June 27, 2018, 12:06 ET

Humor and original ideas are melted to create un marvellous moving episode, here again the guest star peter boyle is really a fantastic actor, and the scenes between M, S and him are so interesting.
The killer doesn't look like a usual suspect and I would have known him better.
The end is sad but expected, and we are about to share a short life with Queequeg.
As often, thank you Darin Morgan to extend the lines of our series till new horizons.


 
 

D.P.O.
The X-Files
danascully09 June 27, 2018, 12:06 ET

This episode has really all good elements for a stand-alone, and the most outstanding is the actor giovanni ribisi. So talented, we guess all the misery of his life in his eyes and speech.
The script is so good with science and power melted, just as an x files ep might have.
The directing is superb, as the special effects of the flashes.
And of course the rocky music going on, we are sticked with M and S all the time in rural america.


 
 

F. Emasculata
The X-Files
danascully09 June 15, 2018, 12:06 ET

Everything is so well directed in this episode, the investigation, the spreading virus, the paranoid ambiance, the CSM in the dark, and the disgusting pustules and bugs, the fear for Scully's health, the run, the music, the script...

And the feeling we can be a victim of bigpharma everytime everywhere. Maybe why I fear Monsanto!


 
 

Excelsius Dei
The X-Files
danascully09 June 15, 2018, 12:06 ET

I don't know if I love this episode because it's in my favourite season, that I watched so many times, that I know by heart, but when I watched it again this afternoon, I see nothing bad, nothing I don't like. And as a nurse myself I know the hospital ambiance and the bad way we often take care of the old and disabled people.
Here there's ghosts, psychiatry, fantastic pensionaries, philosophy, humor etc... in an old mansion of inhumanity, automn leaves ouside... WOW

I can find a bad scene, that remains impressive however: Mulder and the nurse in the water of the bathroom.


 
 

Humbug
The X-Files
danascully09 June 12, 2018, 12:06 ET

Everything is so well treated in this episode, with always a thinking about how society can't adapt itself to human beings in all their singularity, here weirdness.
I love to discover every character, the stages sets. I love the dialogues, the sense of humor of the actors, every scene is cult it seems.
We feel every emotion, alternately: fear, shame, joy, sadness... It's wonderful to spend a moment watching TV feeling this.
I love the scene of the potatoe, of course, but I can't choose a favourite scene in this ep. Congratulations to the cast and crew


 
 

Død Kalm
The X-Files
danascully09 June 12, 2018, 12:06 ET

I remember when I asked you Jack to tell me about your disenchantment about this episode, which I've always liked. So I watched it again this week. And yes, I am agree that the make up is the worst of TV history LOL
BUT: the travel in Norway, behind closed doors on this ghost ship, with story's of government behind, I can't resist, I love it.
Mulder and Scully seem so passionates searching for the truth, even when they realized they're dying.
OK the realism is not here, because they heal finally with a perfect skin in the forward episodes LOL
I love the work on the noises in the ship, and the directing, I feel loneliness and fear all over the episode.
There's a question however: how can scully realize blood analysis with no materials???


 
 

Fearful Symmetry
The X-Files
danascully09 June 12, 2018, 12:06 ET

Interesting subjects, disturbing behavior of humans on animals, and even aliens have a better idea of the animal survival that we have.
The theme of eco-terrorism was better treated in darkness falls of course but the characters are persuasive.
I'm always moved by the sadness of the animals in this episode.
The writing is goodlike the acting, and the scene of the autopsy of Ganesha is remarkable.


 
 

Firewalker
The X-Files
danascully09 June 12, 2018, 12:06 ET

I've always loved this episode like the others behind close doors and when our agents leave the comfort of the city to put them in situation. Scully is back to work, under mulder's compassionate watch.
This episode is realistic, we learn from science about chemistry, Mulder and Scully are investigating with their sensitivity and they are complementary like we love them. The other characters are interesting, especially Jesse and Trebkos.
Favourite scene when the mushroom explodes in jesse's throat putting scully in danger.


 
 

End Game
The X-Files
danascully09 May 31, 2018, 12:05 ET

I adore this episode, too much things to say: Samantha's back, Mulder deals with his entire family, but can't take the risk to lose Scully, he exchanges her with his sister, and in the end he declares he hates when Scully risks her life. But hopefully she think the same things. We learn a lot of new informations about the gregors, the ABH, mr X and his ability to erase things. I love Skinner in the 2 eps, he's brilliant. And of course the scene in alaska with the submarine wow I remember my first watch of the ep it looks like I was cold like Mulder. This episode is a movie.


 
 

Colony
The X-Files
danascully09 May 31, 2018, 12:05 ET

I love the entire ambiance of this episode, the way it is directed, the appearance of the gregors, and the breathless end, I watched it today with my children and they said out loud "noooooo" when they read "to be continued". THAT is really a mythological episode full of action and paranoia, and surprises. Scully is nearly more passionate than Mulder, she takes risks in the investigation, she's so brave!


 
 

One Breath
The X-Files
danascully09 May 31, 2018, 12:05 ET

... Until she wakes up!

Perfect episode, every scene is a pleasure of good writing and makes sense. Margaret Scully and Melissa are doing their best, I like them so much in this episode, just like Mulder, DD is playing so right! Usually, sorrow is not his best emotion, but here it's perfect.
I smile thinking about dizzy GA with her heavy breast shooting this episode with a crying baby on the set.
This would have been the only blessed pregnancy for the show LOL.


 
 

Ascension
The X-Files
danascully09 May 30, 2018, 12:05 ET

Can DD be more persuasive than in that episode??
What can I say?? Every scene is amazing, Scully's rapt, Mulder's sorrow, and rage, and run, and search...
Krycek is a bad ass yeah! CSM knows everything about Scully's abduction, Skinner opens up the XFiles, Duane Barry succeeds his plan... WOW we can't breathe until the end, (just a little when Mulder reaches the top of the mountain without dying)
Moving scenes with Margaret Scully, whose trust in Mulder is entire.
But oh my god: when will our Scully come back??? Alive!


 
 

Duane Barry
The X-Files
danascully09 May 30, 2018, 12:05 ET

everything is amazing in this episode, but the actor's playing is the most important thing. The writing too.
I really love when the 2 opposite sides of the problem can explain the problem: here we can be sure that Barry's abduction was real because of the passionate interpretation of Mulder, but after Scully's arrival and the reading of the medical file of Barry, we are not sure anymore.
Krycek is still a cute kind agent... Not for long time
And of course, the scene of Scully in the grocery shop is unbelievable, and the great final dangerous scene always lets me speechless. Hopefully this was not a final season cliffhanger!


 
 

Blood
The X-Files
danascully09 May 30, 2018, 12:05 ET

Can't be more paranoid effects that believing government is lying and killing people. Good episode, but it has aged. Because of the old technologies. I like to see the lone gunmen again, and we'll never know if Mulder gives Scully's phone number to Frohike :))

I like when x files is based on real facts from archives, and when it is about effects on health.
Love the open final scene too, eve if the bye bye is too much.


 
 

The Host
The X-Files
danascully09 May 30, 2018, 12:05 ET

Shameful subjet that the creation of such a monster, from humans.
Always fascinated by this creature and the intense investigation led by this episode. Mulder on the run, Scully on the brain.
Good disgusting scenes, good speeches, good actors, and fear through the music, and the darkness of canalisations.
This Tchernobyl subject has always had a real effect on me.

The scene under the shower is the best!


 
 

Little Green Men
The X-Files
danascully09 May 30, 2018, 12:05 ET

I love this wonderful first season 2 episode, because we found back our characters so deeply annoyed by their situation, but always with strength to carry on. Here we see how Scully holds his partner and tells him not to give up. And then his obsession for the truth comes back. I love the way Scully is always there, I love the paranoid ambiance in the airport, I love the tension.
The episode is full of handsome scenes we'll never forget like Samantha's abduction, or the amazing car poursuite against the UFO army in the end (Impossible to watch a car race from MS IV without crying after that!).
What an unforgettable beginning of our 2nd season show, thank you the showrunner


 
 

Lazarus
The X-Files
danascully09 May 24, 2018, 12:05 ET

Even if we find out what's going on in the beginning of the episode, the actors play very well, and like in the episode Fire, we learn about Scully's past lover, and when she's kept in the house like a dog it's very oppressive.
Mulder does his best to find her, he is disturbed:
"MULDER: And for those of you ---who don’t know already (voice unsteady) this one’s important to me. So, uh, let’s do it right. Thanks."

A good one, again


 
 

Fire
The X-Files
danascully09 May 24, 2018, 12:05 ET

I've always liked this episode because we learn about Mulder's english past, his hate and fear of fire (in love and in life!).
I hate Phoebe of course, but I'm pretty sure I am more jealous than Scully! I want to protect Mulder from her! Scully is wiser, investigating on her own, protecting with distance, always an eye, always there when she has to be.
And the man responsible for the fire is really convincing with his freaky eyes. I love his sens of humor too.
The scene when the corridor turns on fire is impressive even if we know it's impossible to keep walking in real life, because of the lethal smokes. Mulder's the hero! Like for some of the first season episode, it has a real investigation, with interrogatories, and expert advices.


 
 

Fallen Angel
The X-Files
danascully09 May 24, 2018, 12:05 ET

First meeting with Max and his trailer, and we love him. He could have been a lone gunman.
An episode close to the 1x02 deep throat and EBE I think.
We discover a new kind of alien entity and learn that the army has more knowledge about it.
the flying max scene is thrilling. Scully is rescuing Mulder from jail, and think that Max is just ill. As often.


 
 

Shadows
The X-Files
danascully09 May 24, 2018, 12:05 ET

Although this episode aged a lot (my god the old flowery dress of Lauren Kyte!) it offers a real investigation and a paranormal and moving subject (psychokinesis with a loving parent). Well played by the actress.
Scary in some scenes (the crushed throat and the last with fly papers in the closed office).
A real opposition between M & S. A classic ep


 
 

Conduit
The X-Files
danascully09 May 24, 2018, 12:05 ET

Great episode with superb scenes of abductions or what it might be. Ruby's brother is convincing and mysterious. I love when Scully discovers the shape of Ruby in the numbers. And always the local police working against the FBI. A real investigation in woods with a lot of signs in a lot of directions. And great actors


 
 

Squeeze
The X-Files
danascully09 May 24, 2018, 12:05 ET

When I was a teenager, I was afraid of EV Tooms and his way of life and kill. Now when I watch this episode I am not so shaken. It is outdated. Mostly because of the directing I think.
But I like the way Scully is already an ally for Mulder, defending his reputation, on his side.
And of course the final scene, where Mulder understands that Scully will be the future victim.


 
 

Deep Throat
The X-Files
danascully09 May 24, 2018, 12:05 ET

beginning of the season one and we are witnesses of ufo flies in american sky! great episode with army secrets, crazy soldiers, urban legends, rocky music, and a passionate Mulder which Scully has to save for the first time, knowing many more will follow, and that she'll be a consolatory mum for this teenager.
Meeting Deep throat makes us paranoid and curious.
I love to see how simple and humoristic is the M&S relationship already. It always make me think that Scully was less serious than after. Even in the way she is dressed. She is not the cold woman she'll become later in the show, and I don't know why


 
 

Pilot
The X-Files
danascully09 May 24, 2018, 12:05 ET

what a bomb in TV landscape
Always a pleasure to watch this episode, to tell every word learnt by heart, to try to find something we had never seen last times... I love the characters, their smiles, their persuasion, their beliefs, their passion, and also their pleasure to spend time together because they're so curious to discover each other.
And the story so mysterious and the other characters so paranoids (the CSM in the pentagon!).
We learn that the story is told from real facts and it's so scary!
A classic and superb episode I LOVE


 
 

Sugarwood
Ozark
danascully09 May 24, 2018, 12:05 ET

if you like the landscapes of twin peaks, the paranoia of the x files and the stories of Breaking bad, with very good actors, you have to watch the first season of OZARK. Of course it is not so outstanding that the series I've just written, but really, TRY :)


 
 

Seeds
The Handmaid's Tale
danascully09 May 23, 2018, 12:05 ET

wow chat a moving episode in every aspect. Life and Death. Silence and Noise. Light and Darkness. Red and Green and now blue/grey.
After despair in Defred's eyes, we'll find Hope in June's, let's it to be continued!


 
 


Next >

 About Us  Contact Us  Terms and Conditions  Privacy Policy
© 2019 TVore.com