LOGINJOIN



    

Reviews

3,459 reviews

The Morning Show: The Pendulum Swings
Jack Anderson April 7, 2020, 12:04 ET

There is bad...
... and then there is bad. This episode is really difficult to watch. Jennifer Aniston is having a nervous breakdown and this is horrendous. Really, really bad. This is the problem of the show, you get emotions without the creation of the emotion.
Sure, the character is going through a divorce. But since the tone is dramatic but with a kind of who-cares attitude, you cannot go through the first layer and basically feel nothing the entire time.
The idea to have the two anchors outside was fun, but it failed miserably.

VERDICT
I give it 1 out of 10. Beyond bad.


 
 
:
Jack Anderson April 5, 2020, 12:04 ET

World War I
Battlefield had a few titles where the action was in our present and I couldn’t care less. To me, war games are about World War I and II. The producers of the series understood that and went back to the roots with Battlefield 1, focusing on World War I.

The first thing that comes to mind is that the visual are jaw-dropping. Just sublime. The contrast ratio is so high that you could take wallpapers of most the frames.

The gameplay is fun and while I hated the controls, I still had much fun. The short scenes were well done and the entire game feels like a popcorn feast.

Still, the game is actually extra short. I don’t give a damn about the multiplayer mode. I have a life and I won’t spend it in front of a game. That may contradict what I’m saying but the singleplayer mode is far too short. And since we go from battles to battles, we don’t have any connection with any of the characters.

So yes, it’s fun and it’s enjoyable, but I’m glad I didn’t pay full price for this. Once finished, I moved on and will resell this game and never play it again.

My two favorite campaigns were in the air and on the flying balloon. Epic.

Oh, and I forgot the music that is top notch and exactly what we need for such game.

VERDICT
I give it 5 out of 10. Good but short.


 
 
The Morning Show: No One's Gonna Harm You, Not While I'm Around
Jack Anderson April 5, 2020, 12:04 ET

67 minutes
67 minutes. This episode lasts for 67 excruciatingly uninteresting minutes. Steve Carell is back and his role is awful. Once again, the series is trying to make us think that the life behind the scenes of a morning show is exciting, but it’s not. It’s dull. And I really do wonder why I am watching it.


 
 
The Morning Show: That Woman
Jack Anderson April 4, 2020, 12:04 ET

Bad
The sound is bad, the music is awful, the tone is horrendous, nothing is interesting. At one point, one characters cries because she said on TV she had an abortion. We don’t care. As my girlfriend rightfully pointed out to me, this series should have been a comedy.

But still, the second half of the episode is somehow watchable, thanks to that interview with the woman who slept with Mitch.


 
 
Snoopy In Space: Mission 5: I Never Promised You a Space Garden
Jack Anderson April 4, 2020, 12:04 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
Snoopy In Space: Mission 4: Welcome to the ISS
Jack Anderson April 4, 2020, 12:04 ET

Good
Good. Snoopy walks in slow-mo.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Change Constant / The Stockholm Syndrome
Jack Anderson April 2, 2020, 12:04 ET

The end
A good episode of a series that I will miss more for its friendly characters than for its writing. Still, the last season was not as bad as some previous ones. I will definitely miss Howie, Bernardette, Penny, Raj, Sheldon and Leonard.
And yes, I dropped a tear.

Good bye.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Maternal Conclusion
Jack Anderson April 2, 2020, 12:04 ET

Closure
It is interesting to see that the series is ending. Leonard is having his big moment with his mother. And Raj and Howard are sharing their bromance. I liked the closure of it all. Suddenly the show is profound and interesting.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Plagiarism Schism
Jack Anderson April 2, 2020, 12:04 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Decision Reverberation
Jack Anderson April 2, 2020, 12:04 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
WHAT DID JACK DO?
Jack Anderson April 1, 2020, 12:04 ET

Original
In our asepticized world, watching this short film by David Lynch made me realize that there is more than formatted productions in life. And watching this short film felt like a breath of fresh air, even though it takes place in a secluded place.


 
 
WHAT DID JACK DO?
Gruic March 31, 2020, 12:03 ET

This Thing is Bigger Than Both of Us
So.
We have David Lynch talking to one of his doubles over, of course, a cup of coffee, that motor oil that's necessary to run the Lynchian machinery.
Of course, there will be mention of a rabbit and the dopple monkey will howl like Laura Palmer at the sight of her love the chicken. After that, Lynch sets off in pursuit, halfway between Eraserhead and Twin Peaks.

Yup.

That's perfect.

When's the next one?


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The D & D Vortex
Jack Anderson March 30, 2020, 12:03 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Conference Valuation
Jack Anderson March 30, 2020, 12:03 ET

Good
Good.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Laureate Accumulation
Jack Anderson March 30, 2020, 12:03 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Inspiration Deprivation
Jack Anderson March 30, 2020, 12:03 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Strangers
Jack Anderson March 28, 2020, 12:03 ET

Interesting
An interesting new episode. I’m not sure how I feel about yet another new character (Gabriel), but let’s see.
Finally, the last scene of the episode is definitely too far out. The new bad guy is apparently a cannibal. As if things weren’t so bad already.


 
 
The Walking Dead: No Sanctuary
Jack Anderson March 28, 2020, 12:03 ET

Good season premiere
This season premiere was actually enjoyable! Clearly the series is much better since the death of the Governor.


 
 
The Walking Dead: A
Jack Anderson March 28, 2020, 12:03 ET

The failed reunion
Things could have been interesting. A reunion in Terminus, but no, the writers had to make us sit through yet more scenes of a group trying to kill another group. This is really annoying and useless. Zombies are merely a nuisance where they should have been the main focus of the story. The reunion goes like this: « You’re here! ». That’s it.
Meanwhile, the flashbacks were totally useless and uninteresting. They didn’t serve any purpose at all.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Us
Jack Anderson March 28, 2020, 12:03 ET

Cliché
Not a bad episode, but the series uses too many TV clichés. Still, not bad. The second half of the season is a full tabula rasa and I like that.


 
 
The Walking Dead: The Grove
Jack Anderson March 28, 2020, 12:03 ET

Could have
This episode could have worked and it was very nicely produced (for once), but unfortunately the writing was pushed too far. The girl becoming mad was an interesting idea but should have been done differently.
So, two less characters. But don’t hope for a simplification. In The Walking Dead, when one character dies, two new ones appear in the next episode.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Donation Oscillation
Jack Anderson March 28, 2020, 12:03 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Meteorite Manifestation
Jack Anderson March 28, 2020, 12:03 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Confirmation Polarization
Jack Anderson March 28, 2020, 12:03 ET

Average
Average.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Alone
Jack Anderson March 28, 2020, 12:03 ET

Calm
Since the death of the Governor, the quality of the series has become night and day. Sure, it’s still average, but it’s no longer bad. And that’s a big difference. I don’t know how long it’s going to last, but it feels damn good. I like how the series is much more calm and to be honest, less Rick is actually quite good, now that I think about it.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Still
Jack Anderson March 28, 2020, 12:03 ET

Yes!
This is exactly what the series should be like. While I don’t think it was great, it is at least what you’ve got to do. Make your characters talk, make things interesting, don’t have dozen characters at all time.

VERDICT
I give it 4 out of 10. Average.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Claimed
Jack Anderson March 28, 2020, 12:03 ET

Relaxed
This second part of the season is much more relaxed and therefore focused. I won’t say I like the episodes, but I liked the change very much.

VERDICT
I give it 4 out of 10. Average.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Inmates
Jack Anderson March 27, 2020, 12:03 ET

Decent
A decent episode which was quite interesting for its most part. Unfortunately, the very last second was really awful and tells me that the series will once again go to new lows. I don’t understand why they want to introduce so many new characters all the time. This is really annoying, demoralizing and tiring.

VERDICT
I give it 4 out of 10. Average.


 
 
The Walking Dead: After
Jack Anderson March 27, 2020, 12:03 ET

What could have been
For the first time since a long, long time, Rick and his son are away. Alone. No group drama. Just having to survive in a world filled with zombies. Suddenly, the little things become interesting and I must admit the kid is starting to act very well. This is really incredible.

This is what the series could have been. Much more focused, with much less characters.

VERDICT
I give it 5 out of 10. Good.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Too Far Gone
Jack Anderson March 27, 2020, 12:03 ET

What a mess
I would like to say that this was a good episode, the kind of confrontations that you wait a long time to see – usually in a season finale. But it was not good, far from it.
First, when confronted by the Governor to leave, Rick could have said « Okay », and just leave and find another place. It’s not as if the United States are not big enough. The guy had a tank. You don’t say no to a tank.
So, there is a confrontation, and the people are killing each other while the show should be about zombies. But it’s not. And it’s awful. The Walking Dead is really an awful series and God knows why I am still watching it.

At least, the good thing about this mess of an episode is the end of the Governor. We won’t see his face anymore. Thank God for that.

VERDICT
I give it 2 out of 10. Very bad.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Dead Weight
Jack Anderson March 27, 2020, 12:03 ET

Boring but not bad
A boring episode but actually not bad. Though I am not sure about the next episode...


 
 
The Walking Dead: Live Bait
Jack Anderson March 27, 2020, 12:03 ET

The Governor Returns
I expected this episode to be very bad, but actually it was not so bad. The reason is simple. The Governor never talks. And that’s good.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Internment
Jack Anderson March 27, 2020, 12:03 ET

Not good
Okay, the first episodes are about a virus. And this is really not interesting at all. But at least there is no governor. Oh wait! He just appeared at the last second! Jee.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Indifference
Jack Anderson March 27, 2020, 12:03 ET

The title says it all
Indifference. Indeed.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Isolation
Jack Anderson March 27, 2020, 12:03 ET

The usual
Zombies all around, some none sense action. The usual.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Infected
Jack Anderson March 27, 2020, 12:03 ET

Pigs
Enough said.


 
 
The Walking Dead: 30 Days Without an Accident
Jack Anderson March 27, 2020, 12:03 ET

A new boring season
Here comes a new boring season, and I still do not know why I am watching this series instead of playing or even watching the longplay from The Last Of Us. That was an awesome zombie story.
So, the good thing is that there is no governor in sight. But since he’s not dead, it’s just postponing the inevitable.
Lots of new characters that we obviously don’t care about. No story. Bad.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Welcome to the Tombs
Jack Anderson March 26, 2020, 12:03 ET

Awful season finale
By far the worst season finale of the series so far – I’m sure they will be worse ones later on. Everything related to the governor (no caps) is just plain stupid and not worth watching. They should feel ashamed by such a cliché character. The worst thing is that he actually doesn’t die in this season finale. That would have been the logical thing to do. I cannot believe they kept him for so long.
The war against the prison was also horrible.

Finally, the death of Laurie Holden’s character was really odd. The Walking Dead is the only series I know where they kill all the interesting main characters, one by one and very quickly. Imagine watching LOST and seeing Kate, Jack, Sawyer, Locke and Sayid almost all dying in the first three seasons, one after the other.

Everything is bad and I still don’t understand why I am watching this series.

VERDICT
I give it 2 out of 10. Very bad.


 
 
The Walking Dead: This Sorrowful Life
Jack Anderson March 26, 2020, 12:03 ET

Live together, die alone
A very bad episode in which Rick makes a LOST-like « live together, die alone » speech. Really awful. One good thing though, the last scene with the final confrontation of the two brothers. That was interesting.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Prey
Jack Anderson March 26, 2020, 12:03 ET

Average
Lots of Laurie Holden, which is always nice but still... not great. I liked when she opened the door.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Arrow on the Doorpost
Jack Anderson March 26, 2020, 12:03 ET

Awful face off
The episode is an extremely boring face off between Rick and the awfully uncharismatic Governor. I really hoped he would die right here and now but no. Really bad. Without any doubt, the entire story of the Governor and his people was horrible and not interesting one bit.

But again, there is finally some interesting music from time to time in this third season. That’s definitely new and encouraging. As if it was difficult... Anyway. I’m not saying it makes the series better, because it is clearly a gimmick, but some of the episodes are so boring that I actually welcome it.

VERDICT
I give it 2 out of 10. Very bad.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Clear
Jack Anderson March 26, 2020, 12:03 ET

Morgan
We’ve been waiting more than two years (well for me a couple of weeks) to see the return of Morgan. I must say this was really, really awful. A completely missed opportunity. Morgan and his son were two great characters and I really hoped they would bring a new life into the show. You know, something different than all the uncharismatic characters we get all the time.
Well, this was a failure.

The only silver lining, or simply put positive note, is that there are glimpse of interesting music from time to time. This is new.

VERDICT
I give it 2 out of 10. Bad.


 
 
The Walking Dead: I Ain't a Judas
Jack Anderson March 26, 2020, 12:03 ET

Watchable
A decent enough episode.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Home
Jack Anderson March 26, 2020, 12:03 ET

Weak with good ending
A weak episode with a nice ending. A battle.


 
 
Fire and Fury
Jack Anderson March 26, 2020, 12:03 ET

Way too soon
I remember reading a couple of paragraphs from the book just before it was released in the New Yorker. The content seemed explosive. The description of the moment Trump and his staff and family realized that he might win the election after all was really jaw-dropping. So I jumped on the book when it was released, only to discover that the book had clearly been written way too soon. I don’t like books released in the middle of a mandate. This feels to me like an attempt to tell a story that has not been told yet.
Therefore, the book tries to do its best but will never mention the COVID crisis and how Trump reacted to the biggest economic threat in History. The book just tells half a mandate and I believe this a half success, or half failure, depending on how you want to see it.
It’s not exciting and, actually, rather boring.

VERDICT
I give it 3 out of 10. Bad. One interesting chapter (the election day) and that’s it. You cannot tell the story before it happened.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Propagation Proposition
Jack Anderson March 26, 2020, 12:03 ET

Nothing to see here
Move along.


 
 
The Big Bang Theory: The Paintball Scattering
Jack Anderson March 26, 2020, 12:03 ET

Average
Average. By the way, I love the school professor or boss or... whatever. I like how he delivers his lines.


 
 
The Walking Dead: The Suicide King
Jack Anderson March 26, 2020, 12:03 ET

Nothing to see
Move along, nothing to see here. Once again, the seasons of TWD should be cut by half.


 
 
The Walking Dead: Made to Suffer
Jack Anderson March 25, 2020, 12:03 ET

Violent ending
An average episode with a violent and enjoyable ending. Once again, I really liked how unapologetic the series is. The gang does not hesitate to kill someone and throw him at walkers just to get away. This is quite rare in such genre.


 
 
The Walking Dead: When the Dead Come Knocking
Jack Anderson March 25, 2020, 12:03 ET

Average
An average episode. Glenn fighting for death with a walker was really cool thought.


 
 


Next >

News

All News
TV News
Movies News
Books News
Stars News

TV

All Series
Trending Series
TV Quotes
My Series

Movies

All Movies
Coming Soon
Watch Free Movies
Oscar Best Pictures
Movies Quotes
My Movies
Watchlist

Books

All Books
Books Quotes
Book Club
My Books

Fanfics

All Fanfics
My Fanfics

Gaming

All Games

Music

All Albums

Lists

All Lists

Stars

All Stars
Hottest Stars
Stars Quotes
Born Today

Community

Last Comments
Last Reviews
Hottest Stars
Members
Shop
Premium

Contact tvore   Terms and Conditions   Privacy Policy   Copyright © 2020 tvore