The Sun Never Sets

1939  97 MN

The Sun Never Sets on IMDb
 Add to My Movies  Add to Watchlist  Like

Rowland V. Lee

The Randolph family have a tradition of working in the British colonial service. Clive comes home from a mission in the Gold Coast of Africa accompanied by his wife Helen. He discovers his younger brother John, is not keen on following in his footsteps. John is then persuaded to try colonial service by his grandfather. He is accompanied by Clive who has been sent to investigate the source of a series of radio broadcasts that are sewing unrest throughout the world. These may be linked to Hugo Zurof, a man plotting to rule the world.

 Release Date

May 31, 1939


1h37m (97 min)

 Top Billed Cast

 Douglas Fairbanks Jr.
 John Randolph
 Basil Rathbone
 Clive Randolph
 Barbara O'Neil
 Helen Randolph
 Lionel Atwill
 Hugo Zurof
 Virginia Field
 Phyllis Ransome
 C. Aubrey Smith
 John Randolph

 Written by

W. P. Lipscomb Screenplay
Jerry Horwin Story
Arthur Fritz-Richards Story



Douglas Fairbanks Jr.
  John Randolph
Basil Rathbone
  Clive Randolph
Barbara O'Neil
  Helen Randolph
Lionel Atwill
  Hugo Zurof
Virginia Field
  Phyllis Ransome
C. Aubrey Smith
  John Randolph
Melville Cooper
Mary Forbes
  Mrs. Randolph
John Burton
  Simon Randolph
Arthur Mulliner
  Gerald Randolph
Theodore von Eltz
Douglas Walton
Cecil Kellaway
  Colonial Official
Lionel Belmore
  Selection Board Member #3
Sidney Bracey
  Minister of Colonial Affairs
Jess Lee Brooks
  Angry Heavyset Chief
Russell Burroughs
  Young Candidate
Frederick Clarke
  Dr. Anderson
Harry Cording
  Zurof Camp Guard
Jack Deery
  Command Bomber Pilot
Al Duvall
  Kim Kroo
James Eagles
  Assistant Operator
Mary Field
Lawrence Grant
  Selection Board Member #2
Eddie Hall
Holmes Herbert
  Colonial Official
Claude Horton
  Walter Raleigh
Philip Hurlic
Brandon Hurst
  A Doctor
Olaf Hytten
Edward Keane
  DNXY Radio Operator
Robert Emmett Keane
  Henchman Careira
Walter McGrail
  Henchman DaCosta
Lew Payton
  Village Chief
Hilda Plowright
  Queen Elizabeth
Napier Raikes
  Selection Board Member #1
Hassan Said
  Palaver Translator
C. Montague Shaw
  Colonial Affairs Official
Ivan F. Simpson
  A Doctor
Eric Snowden
  Randolph Manservant
Eric Wilton
  Colonial Affairs Official


Ted J. Kent
Richard H. Riedel
  Assistant Art Director
Russell A. Gausman
  Set Decoration
Charles Previn
  Music Director
Jack Otterson
  Art Direction
Vera West
  Costume Designer
Bernard B. Brown
  Sound Supervisor
Gordon B. Clarke
  Stand In
George Robinson
  Director of Photography
Frank Skinner
  Original Music Composer
Rowland V. Lee
Rowland V. Lee
W. P. Lipscomb
Jerry Horwin
Ramsay Hill
  Technical Advisor
Arthur Fritz-Richards
Fred Frank
  Assistant Director
William Hedgcock


 New Quote


 New Review


1 pictures
 Run the slideshow



 New Topic


The movie is not part of any list. Create a new list.



All News
TV News
Movies News
Books News
Stars News


All Series
Trending Series
TV Quotes
My Series


All Movies
Coming Soon
Watch Free Movies
Oscar Best Pictures
Movies Quotes
My Movies


All Books
Books Quotes
Book Club
My Books


All Fanfics
My Fanfics


All Games


All Albums


All Lists


All Stars
Hottest Stars
Stars Quotes
Born Today


Last Comments
Last Reviews
Hottest Stars

Contact tvore   Terms and Conditions   Privacy Policy   Copyright © 2020 tvore